Western Neuroradiological Society (WNRS)

The Western Neuroradiological Society

quick jump to:   History  | Membership  |  Upcoming Meetings  |   Executive Committee   |   Staff

Address: 800 Enterprise Drive, Suite 205
Oak Brook, IL 60523 - 4216
Phone: (630)574-0220 x226
Fax: (630)574-0661

Click Here To Renew Your Society Membership »


The Western Neuroradiological Society (WNRS) was founded at its first meeting on the campus of the University of California, Los Angeles on November 2, 1968 at the instigation of Dr. Gabriel H. Wilson with the support of 32 founding members. Early meetings were in affiliation with The Federation of Western Societies of Neurologic Science but the first of the independent meetings was held in 1972. The annual meeting is regarded by our attendees as having a warmth conducive to productive and pleasant exchange of scientific information. In the future, the Society will continue to become an even more important force in the exchange of scientific information and in the development of worthwhile friendships among neuroradiologists.

The Western Neuroradiological Society geographic boundaries are defined as the states west of the Mississippi River, including Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, the Midwestern states of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Wisconsin, the Canadian provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba, as well as the nation of Mexico.

back to top


Download the Membership Application [pdf, 268kb]

back to top

Annual Meeting News

Mai-Lan Ho, M.D. from the University of California San Francisco Medical Center is the recipient of the 2014 Gabriel H. Wilson Award for best paper presented at the WNRS 46th Annual Meeting. Dr. Ho's presentation was entitled, "MR Neurography and Tractography for Quantification of Birth-Related Brachail; Plexus Injury". The meeting was held October 10-12, 2014 at the Hotel Nikko in San Francisco, California.

The Gabriel H. Wilson Award was established in 1988 and named in honor of the Society's first President.

Upcoming Annual Meetings

47th Annual Meeting
September 18-20, 2015
The Broadmoor
Colorado Springs, CO
Click Here for Program/Registration Brochure

48th Annual Meeting
October 14-16, 2016
Omni Barton Creek Resort
Austin, TX


Executive Commitee:

Arthur B. Dublin, M.D.
Univ. of California, Davis Medical Center
Ambulatory Care Center
4860 Y Street, Suite 3100
Sacramento, CA 95817
Ph: 916/734-0510
Fax: 916/734-6548
E-mail:  art.dublin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

William K. Erly, M.D.
University of Arizona
Department of Radiology
1501 N. Campbell
Tucson, AZ 85724
Ph: 520/626-1957
Fax: 520/626-9981
E-mail: erly@radiology.arizona.edu

Steven G. Imbesi, M.D.
Univ. of California San Diego Medical Center
200 W. Arbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92103
Ph: 619/543-6440
Fax: N/A
E-mail: simbesi@ucsd.edu

Edward P. Quigley, III, M.D.
University of Utah
5th Floor Clinical Neurosciences Center
175 N. Medical Drive East
Salt Lake City, UT 84132
Ph: 801/581-4624
Fax: 801/585-7330
Email: edward.quigley@hsc.utah.edu

Leland S. Hu, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
Department of Radiology
13400 Shea Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85259
Ph: 480/301-7470
Fax: 480/301-4304
Email: leland.hu@gmail.com

John L. Go, M.D.
LAC/USC Medical Center
Neuroradiology Division
1200 North State Street, 3740D
Los Angeles, CA 90033
Ph: 323/226-7426
Fax: 323/226-4059
E-mail: jlgo@usc.edu>

John P. Karis, M.D.
The Barrow Neurological Institute
Department of Radiology
350 W. Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85013
Ph: 602/954-6228
Fax: 602/954-6018
Email: jkaris@sniweb.net

back to top

Standing Commitee:

Click Here for Committee Directory »


Business Manager

Ken Cammarata
800 Enterprise Drive, Suite 205
Oak Brook, IL 60523 - 4216
Tel: 630/574-0220 ext. 226
Fax: 630/574-0661
Email: kcammarata@asnr.org

Meeting Planner

International Institute for Continuing Medical Education
P.O. Box 350
Springville, AL 35146
Randy Ryals
Phone: 205/937-7925 (cell)
Fax: 205/467-0195
Email: info@iicme.net
Website: www.iicme.net

back to top


Copyright 1995-2012 WNRS. All rights reserved.